Youth Ministries Calendar

youth ministries calendar

Sunday, Oct. 8
11:15 a.m.:  Youth sing and give the message
6:30 p.m.:  Devotion and game night -- come find out about grab-bag devotions

Saturday, Oct. 14
 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Fall Festivalyouth are needed to help with face paint and games

Sunday, Oct. 15
T.O.P (Teens Opposing Poverty)
Youth will leave church at 11:45 p.m. to head to MLK Park to serve lunch to the homeless. Wear casual clothes (nothing fancy / avoid jewelry).

Sunday, Oct. 22
Carter Mountain
Youth will leave at 10 a.m. to head to Carter Mountain for apple picking.

Sunday, Oct. 29
11:15 a.m.: Youth lead music
3-5 p.m.: Trunk or Treat. Youth needed to help with games and/or decorate a trunk and give out candy.

Sunday, Nov. 5
Chestnut Helping Hands Raking Event
Youth and UMM sponsor this event to have people come help do yard work for those in need. More info to follow.

Sunday, Nov. 12
Escape Room
Time and location TBA
Come play this popular game and help us escape.

Friday, Nov. 17 -- Sunday, Nov. 19
Fall District Retreat
York River District Fall Retreat to Piankatank.  Get away, relax, and have some fun meeting new friends.

Sunday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving Break (no youth group mtg.)

Saturday, Dec. 2
Grab Bag devotions and game night

Saturday, Dec. 9 -- Sunday, Dec. 10
Journey to Bethlehem
Come take part in our Drive-through Nativity. Fun for the whole family!

Sunday, Dec. 17
Progressive Dinner
We will visit three homes for appetizers, main course, and dessert, followed by a gift exchange.

Sunday, Dec. 24 -- Sunday, Dec. 31
Christmas Break (no youth group mtg.)